Moraine Park announces retirees, service honorees

by speitz11. May 2011 06:40

Through the annual Retirement and Service Recognition event on May 3, Moraine Park Technical College expressed its gratitude to new retirees and to those who reached service anniversaries during the 2010-11 academic year.

The welcome was given by Moraine Park President Gayle Hytrek, with retirees announced by Kathy Broske, Human Resources vice president, and service recognition given by Beth Mendoza, Human Resources associate director.

CAPTION: (By row, from top left to right) Row 1: Linda Hackert, Dianne Link Row 2: Steve Trewyn, Gayle Hytrek, Mike Schmitz, Teresa Nelson, Marty Potter Row 3: Craig Finley, John Horvath, Sandy Melius, Larry Kent, Row 4: Colleen Lace, Linda Pratt, Karen Zuehlke, Mary Koenigs, Mary Pat Thompson Not pictured: Marilyn Muraski, Mary Dietrich, Marilyn Groneng, Mary Lee Summers

Retirees include Mary Dietrich of Fond du Lac, housekeeper; Craig Finley of Fond du Lac, special services associate; Marilyn Groneng of Malone, child development instructor; Linda Hackert of Jackson, nursing instructor; John Horvath of Menomonee Falls, engineering technologist instructor; Lawrence Kent of Fond du Lac, Civil Engineering Technology instructor; Mary Koenigs of Fond du Lac, curriculum processing specialist; Colleen Lace of Neenah, medical assistant instructor; Dianne Link of Fond du Lac, student support representative; Sandra Melius of Adell, administrative assistant, apprenticeships; Marilyn Muraski of West Bend, nursing instructor; Teresa Nelson of Fond du Lac, administrative aide, marketing and recruitment; Marty Potter of St. Cloud, Corrections Science instructor; Linda Pratt of North Fond du Lac, information processor II, student services; Michael Schmitz of Plymouth, lead housekeeper; Mary Lee Summers of Fond du Lac, curriculum processing specialist; Mary Pat Thompson of Cedarburg, careers instructor; Steven Trewyn of Hartford, math instructor; Karen Zuehlke of Fond du Lac, student services partner; and Gayle Hytrek of Fond du Lac, president.

“We are grateful to each and every one of our retirees who have contributed a combined 414 years to Moraine Park and our students, and to our staff who are marking service anniversaries for their 835 combined years,” said Dr. Hytrek.

Honorees from the Beaver Dam campus who observed service anniversaries include Janet Yelk-Kenitz of Madison, 30 years; Bonita Weiland Hare of Cambellsport, 25 years; Carol Strysick of Hustisford, Jay Peartree of Oconomowoc and Kathy Mueller of Appleton, 20 years; Patricia Warfield of Beaver Dam, Judy Lechner of Mayville and Deborah Hurlbert of Horicon, 10 years; Melissa Zieske of Beaver Dam, Joan Wedell of Fond du Lac and Maureen McGilvra of Beaver Dam, 5 years.

Honorees from the Fond du Lac campus include Debbie Sabel and Ron Speich of Fond du Lac, 35 years; Craig Finley and Christine Neuman of Fond du Lac, 30 years; Ann Torgersen, Jonathan Shapiro, Paulette Schneider of Fond du Lac, and Marty Potter of St. Cloud, 25 years; Judy Urben of Oshkosh, 20 years; Cynthia Wellnitz and Julie Bosveld of Fond du Lac, Christine Jaglowski of St. Cloud and Kathleen Broske of West Bend, 15 years; Jeffrey Sonnleitner and William Green of Oshkosh, Linda Schollmeyer, David Pickart, Christopher Hofer, Julie Guelig and George Blankinship of Fond du Lac, Julienne Pieper of North Fond du Lac, Timothy Moy of Menasha and Larry Clark of West Bend, 10 years; Nadine Allen of Beaver Dam, Amy Andersen of Oshkosh, Beverly Buerger, Thomas Endejan, Daniel Ensalaco, Greta Juknialis, Nicole Repp-Butzke of Fond du Lac, Cynthia Calvin of Janesville, Sandra Huenink of Sheboygan Falls, Laura Lien of Columbus, Katharine Schlieve of Waupun and Janet Weber of Malone, 5 years.

Honorees from the West Bend campus Alice Iaquinta of West Bend and Nancy Zuern of Hartford, 30 years; Dana Wangerin of Sturgeon Bay, 20 years; Constance Schaumberg of Theresa, Kim Olson of Sussex and Elizabeth McLean of Oak Creek, 15 years; Elizabeth Yoon of Brown Deer, Jane Spalding of Fredonia, Gloria Madison of Milwaukee, Linda Hackert of Jackson and Lisa Dougherty of West Bend, 10 years, Lisa Hager and Jason Loomans of West Bend, 5 years; Mary Schoofs of Kewaskum, James Eden of Grafton and Dominic Garofalo of Sheboygan Falls, 5 years.

Laurie Barz of Hartford, who works at Moraine Park’s Hartford Regional Center, marked 5 years.

The event was catered by Moraine Park Culinary Arts students, under the supervision of their instructors.