Moraine Park announces 2010-11 board appointments

by speitz14. July 2010 06:33

The 2010-11 district board members for Moraine Park Technical College were nominated to office during the July 12, 2010, District Board meeting.

The following board members will serve as officers: Jodine Deppisch, chair; Richard Zimman, vice-chair; Philip Baranowski, treasurer; and Vernon Jung, secretary.

The membership of the Finance Committee was also determined. Philip Baranowski will serve as committee chair, and all of the remaining board members will serve as committee members.

On July 12, three incumbent Moraine Park Technical College District Board members were sworn in for another three-year term. Pictured from left are Shirley Kitchen, Vernon Jung, Mary Kerrigan, and John St. Peter, Moraine Park counsel.

In addition to the Moraine Park positions, appointments were made for the district’s representatives on the Wisconsin Technical College System District Boards Association committees. Baranowski will continue to serve as Moraine Park’s delegate to the association’s board of directors. Other appointees include Mike Miller, Legislative Committee; Shirley Kitchen, Human Resources Committee; Richard Zimman, Program Committee; Lisa Mader, Marketing/Public Relations and Awards Committee; Vernon Jung, Interdistrict/Interagency Cooperation Committee, and Jodine Deppisch, alternate; and Philip Baranowski, Bylaws, Policies and Procedures Committee.

With campuses in Beaver Dam, Fond du Lac and West Bend, Moraine Park is one of 16 colleges that make up Wisconsin’s technical colleges. Moraine Park offers more than 100 associate of applied science degrees, technical diplomas, apprenticeships and certificates delivered in a variety of formats — classroom, online and blended. Training and technical assistance for businesses are also offered. For more information about Moraine Park, visit