Moraine Park honors Phi Theta Kappa inductees

by admin11. April 2007 19:00

More than 90 Moraine Park Technical College associate degree program students were inducted into Beta Mu Kappa, Moraine Park’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, an international honor society.


Fifty students participated in the April 10 ceremony, held at Moraine Park’s Fond du Lac Campus, which honored 94 Moraine Park students who have achieved cumulative GPAs of 3.5 in an associate degree program and have completed a minimum of 12 associate degree credits in their current program.


“Induction into Phi Theta Kappa celebrates the academic accomplishments of associate degree students and gives Moraine Park another way to recognize individuals who have made a strong commitment to academics,” said Larry Pasquini, Moraine Park registrar and Beta Mu Kappa advisor.


Inductees, along with more than 150 family members and friends, were welcomed by Pasquini. Moraine Park President Gayle Hytrek provided opening remarks to those assembled. Also participating in the ceremony were Roberta Oldenburg, president of Beta Mu Kappa; Laurie Schneider, member of Beta Mu Kappa; Dan Ensalaco, vice president of academics and economic development; Beth Raffaelli, vice president of enrollment management; Raj Pathare, executive dean of general education and basic education; and Craig Finley, special services associate. Harpist Deborah Guy provided the musical entertainment and a reception concluded the evening.


This year’s inductees include Veronica Albinger, Meggan Gronbeck, John Gruber, Stephanie Schoen, Christine Wenzel and Brenda Rumppe, all of West Bend; Wardell Ashford, Mechelle Bach, Susan Boettcher, Erica Bohn, Laura Eiteuner, Kathryn Helsell, Sarah Jaeger, Lindsay Kay, Tara Kolo, Heather Kurzer, David Laubenstein, Angela Nelson, Tyler Radl, Noreen Roehl, Robin Russell, Diane Schad, Christal Shipp, Heather Siedschlag, Casey Wanish and Kimberly Wilhelms, all of Fond du Lac; Elizabeth Bartelt and Amy Kumrow, both of Kewaskum; Barbara Baus, Jon Gentz and Duane Porter, all of Campbellsport; Whitney Brockway and Susan Marley, both of Plymouth; Kelly Brumley, Randolph; Christine Busby, Klara Hartfiel, Diane Luedtke, Bridget Mincheski, Gwen Schjoneman and Debra Weidler, all of Beaver Dam; Timothy Butterfield and Kathryn Drews, both of Waupun; Elise Czeszynski, Watertown; Tammy Dassow, Menomonee Falls; Bruce Davis, New London; Andrea Deering, Oconomowoc; Ashley Dehn, Elkhart Lake; Michael Dellegrazio, Grafton; Katrina Dodd, Milwaukee; Sara Doege and Nicole Zimmerman, both of Neosho; Adam Doman, Jeffrey Gehrke, Christine Krause and Donna Zander, all of Oshkosh; James Fredrick and Megan Haase, both of Juneau; Katie Freund, Elizabeth Kraft and Mark Peterson, all of North Fond du Lac; Robin Frievalt, Amy Petersen and Leslie Troedel, all of Slinger; Robert Froh, Horicon; Shawn Geiger, Dorchester; Maria Guenther and Nichole Storms, both of Mayville; Curtis Hawkinson and Jennifer Juliuson, both of Fox Lake; James Hogan and Vijayalakshmi Kankesh, both of Hartford; Emily Hoyt, Mary Kovalaske, Tyler Polakowski and Rae Ann Smith, all of Ripon; Angeline Hurley, Brownsville; Jessica Kuczkowski, Lomira; Kimberly Lisowe and Christine Wagner, both of Chilton; Lori Lusty, Belgium; Claire Miller and Janet Thompson, both of Jackson; Rachael Muche, Van Dyne; Jaime Pergande, Fall River; Amanda Prom, Port Washington; Aaron Quast, Rosendale; Stephen Sandrone, Adell; Joseph Stommel Jr., Iron Ridge; Kelly Thuermer, Malone; Melissa Voskuil of Redgranite; Cindy Walter, Washington; Randi Williams, Green Lake; and Sarah Ziegler and Jason Zook, both of Eden.


Established in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa recognizes and encourages the academic achievement of two-year college students. It currently has more than two million members and 1,200 chapters located in all 50 states, U.S. territories, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Germany, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, United Arab Emirates and Palau. The American Association of Community Colleges recognizes Phi Theta Kappa as the official honor society for two-year colleges.