Moraine Park outstanding students named to Who's Who

by admin30. April 2007 19:00

Moraine Park Technical College announced that 35 students will be recognized in the Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges 2007 for being national outstanding campus leaders. This honor is awarded to students from 1,900 schools throughout the U.S. and the District of Columbia.


“This is a wonderful way for our students to be recognized for their many achievements on a national level,” said Moraine Park President Gayle Hytrek.


Moraine Park students who were selected include Jennifer Abraham and Whitney Brockway, both of Plymouth; Pam Atkinson, Mt. Calvary; Lanya Barton, Laura Eiteuner, Brandy Osgood, Jena Ottery, Robin Russell, Christal Shipp and Maria Shirley, all of Fond du Lac; Connie Beske, Brandon; Angie Brown, Enid Goodall, Jenny Heleniak and Stacy Pasbrig, all of West Bend; Shelley Chier, Melissa Enders and Cody Loomis, all of Hartford; Sara Doege, Neosho; Kristin Gray, Winneconne; Julie Hamala, Menomonee Falls; Mary Helsell, Jackson; Linda Kennedy, Malone; Mary Kovalaske and Donna Smith, both of Ripon; Elizabeth Kraft and Paul Rennert, both of North Fond du Lac; Stephanie Larson and Leslie Troedel, both of Slinger; Ashley Preder, Kiel; Patty Rick, Campbellsport; Trisha Strange, Oshkosh; Audrey Stratton, Appleton; Katie Thayer, Pickett; and Aaron Weber, Glenbeulah.


Who's Who Among Students is one of the most highly regarded and long-standing honors programs in the nation. Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these second-year associate degree and technical diploma students based on their academic achievement (including a minimum 3.5 GPA), service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.


For more information about Moraine Park, visit