Moraine Park retirees honored

by admin13. May 2007 19:00

Moraine Park Technical College honored staff who are retiring this year and those who are marking service anniversaries with a retirement and service recognition event on April 30.


The welcome was given by Moraine Park President Gayle Hytrek, with retirees announced by Kathy Broske, Human Resources vice president, and service recognition given by Beth Mendoza and Tim Stadler, Human Resources associate directors.


The 13 retirees include Richard Block, accounting instructor, from the Beaver Dam campus; Carol Kaiser, communications instructor, Donna Miller, Organizational Development administrative aide, Gary Miller, math instructor, John Phillips, dean of health sciences and public services, Sue Rosenmeier, word processing/curriculum specialist, John Schuppe, SunGard consultant, Tom Swingen, buildings and grounds maintenance worker, Joanne VanderSchaaf, child care center associate, and Jo Wischnewski, assistant to the vice president of Academic Affairs, from the Fond du Lac campus; and Mary Bestul, math instructor, Lee Sauer, communications/social science instructor, and Ray Zingsheim, accounting instructor, from the West Bend campus.


“We are grateful to each and every one of our retirees and to our staff who are marking anniversaries for their years of dedicated service to Moraine Park and our students,” said Gayle Hytrek, Moraine Park president. “We wish our retirees the best as they begin the next chapter of their lives.”


Honorees who marked service anniversaries include Judith Bourbonais and Jan Logan, 35 years; David Blum, 30 years; Anne Brett, Dorothy Esselman, Kathy Hirschboeck, Susan Linde, Ken Sabel and Mary Ann Schoenwetter, 25 years; Gloria Arenz, Mary Bestul, Judith Cayner, Sharon Lewis, Dianne Link, Deborah Martin, Joe Pease, Fredrick Rice, Sue Rosenmeier and Chris VanGrinsven, 20 years; Nadine Arndt, Bonnie Bauer, Rainer Fleschner, Donna Freund, Greg Harding, Joan Hill, JoAnne Henken and Linda Pratt, 15 years; and Betty Barlow, Chuck Brendel, Lila Buytendorp, Ann Faul, Lynn Marquardt, Pete Rettler, Scott Troedel, Jerome VanKirk, Mary Vogl-Rauscher and Linda Wilke, 10 years.


Five-year honorees include Chuck Birringer, Heidi Bogenschneider, Joan Bolender, Jonne Braun, Josh Bullock, Amy Clark, Curt DeHaan, Joe Dion, Bruce Forciea, JoAnn Hall, Amanda Hruska, Leon Jost, Mary Krieger, Denise Kryzanowski, Stephanie Lueck, Mary Martin, Candace Meindel, Marylou Mercado, Jeff Quackenboss, Lisa Rameker, Steve Trewyn, Catherine Werner and Terri Wilkens.


The event was catered by Moraine Park Culinary Arts students, under the supervision of Culinary Arts instructors Ron Speich, Tom Endejan and James Simmers.