Moraine Park announces board member appointments

by admin22. July 2007 19:00

The 2007-08 district board members for Moraine Park Technical College were nominated to office during the July 9, 2007, District Board meeting.


The following board members will serve as officers for the 2007-08 year: Lisa Mader, chair; Marty Mittlestadt, vice-chair; Philip Baranowski, treasurer; and Shirley Kitchen, secretary.


The membership of the Finance Committee for 2007-08 was also determined. Philip Baranowski will serve as committee chair, and Jodine Deppisch, Vernon Jung, Shirley Kitchen, Lisa Mader, Marty Mittlestadt and Peter Sensenbrenner will serve as committee members.


In addition to the Moraine Park positions, appointments were made for the District’s representatives on the Wisconsin Technical College System District Boards Association committees. Baranowski will continue to serve as Moraine Park’s delegate to the association’s Board of Directors. Other appointees include Peter Sensenbrenner, Legislative Committee; Shirley Kitchen, Human Resources Committee; John Mason, Program Committee; Dorreen Dembski, Marketing/Public Relations and Awards Committee, with Marty Mittlestadt as an alternate; Vernon Jung, Interdistrict/Interagency Cooperation Committee, and Lisa Mader, alternate; and Jodine Deppisch, Bylaws, Policies and Procedures Committee.


Moraine Park Technical College, with campuses in Beaver Dam, Fond du Lac and West Bend, is one of 16 technical colleges throughout Wisconsin that make up the Wisconsin Technical College System. Moraine Park offers 38 associate degree programs, 22 technical diplomas and 43 certificates delivered in a variety of formats – classroom, online or blended. Training and technical assistance for businesses are also available. For more information about Moraine Park, visit