Moraine Park students named to Who's Who

by admin7. May 2008 19:00

Moraine Park Technical College announced that 27 students will be recognized in the Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges 2008 for being national outstanding campus leaders.


Those who were selected include Nicole Brotz and Nicole Paarmann, Sheboygan; Kelly Brumley, Randolph; Malgorzata Bryant, Horicon; Mitchell Choy, Mayville; David Claussen, Jackson; Andrew Detloff, Elizabeth Kraft and Joann Meilkie, North Fond du Lac; Sara Doege, Neosho; Amber Durante, Charity Krawzik, Shelly Lukowitz, Rachel Peters and Kimberly Whiting, West Bend; Sarah Hagie, Mukwonago; Dennis Jeske, Milwaukee; Susan Kelley, Natalie Lewis, Sharon Ponce and Candice Sippel, Fond du Lac; John Kiekhaefer and Ashley Welak, Beaver Dam; Stephanie Larson, Slinger; Lizabeth Miller, Plymouth; Teresa North, Cascade and Jena Ottery, Oakfield.


Who's Who Among Students is one of the most highly regarded and long-standing honors programs in the nation. Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these second-year associate degree and technical diploma students based on their academic achievement (including a minimum 3.5 GPA), service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.


For more information about Moraine Park, visit