Moraine Park announces board member appointments

by admin20. July 2008 19:00

The 2008-09 district board members for Moraine Park Technical College were nominated to office during the July 14, 2008, District Board meeting.


The following board members will serve as officers for the 2008-09 year: Shirley Kitchen, chair; Jodine Deppisch, vice-chair; Philip Baranowski, treasurer; and Vernon Jung, secretary.


The membership of the Finance Committee for 2008-09 was also determined. Philip Baranowski will serve as committee chair, and Jodine Deppisch, Vernon Jung, Shirley Kitchen, Lisa Mader, Mike Miller and Richard Zimman will serve as committee members.


New elected official member Mike Miller of West Bend was sworn in during the meeting, along with Baranowski and Mader who are each beginning another three-year term on the board.


In addition to the Moraine Park positions, appointments were made for the District’s representatives on the Wisconsin Technical College System District Boards Association committees. Phil Baranowski will serve as Moraine Park’s delegate to the association’s Board of Directors. Other appointees include Jodine Deppisch, Legislative Committee, and Mike Miller, alternate; Shirley Kitchen, Human Resources Committee; Richard Zimman, Program Committee; Lisa Mader, Marketing/Public Relations and Awards Committee, and Dorreen Dembski, alternate; Vernon Jung, Interdistrict/Interagency Cooperation Committee, and Dorreen Dembski, alternate; and Phil Baranowski, Bylaws, Policies and Procedures Committee.


Moraine Park Technical College, with campuses in Beaver Dam, Fond du Lac and West Bend, is one of 16 technical colleges throughout the state that make up the Wisconsin Technical College System. Moraine Park offers more than 100 associate of applied science degrees, technical diplomas, apprenticeships and certificates delivered in a variety of formats — classroom, online and blended. Training and technical assistance for businesses are also offered. For more information about Moraine Park, visit