Moraine Park outstanding students named to Who's Who

by admin4. May 2009 19:00

Twenty-five students from Moraine Park Technical College will be recognized in the Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges 2009 for being national outstanding campus leaders.


Those who were selected include Gail Allison of Delafield; Theresa Bangart of Malone; Michael Behn, Toni Meehan and Pamela Schwai of West Bend; Jodi Boeckman of Chilton; Christopher Bolstad and Gina Sammataro Bolstad of Lomira; Ashley Chipman of Ripon; Kari Freund, Arailia Jeffries, Shannon Mueller, Candice Sippel and Katie Smart of Fond du Lac; Lisa Gramoll of Newburg; Rita Grasse of Saukville; Ellie Henken of Burnett; Judy Lang of Cedarburg; Melissa MacDonald and Josh Pelischek of Campbellsport; JoAnn Mielkie of North Fond du Lac; Amanda Pluim of Waupun; Shelly Puckhaber of Germantown; Kelly Schmidtke of Rosendale; and Lindsay Wietzke of Beaver Dam.


Who's Who Among Students is one of the most highly regarded and long-standing honors programs in the nation. Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these second-year associate degree and technical diploma students based on their academic achievement (including a minimum 3.5 GPA), service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.


For more information about Moraine Park, visit