Moraine Park announces retirees, service honorees

by admin7. May 2009 19:00

Through the annual Retirement and Service Recognition event on May 6, Moraine Park Technical College expressed its gratitude to new retirees and to those who reached service anniversaries during the 2008-09 academic year.

 Moraine Park's 2009 retirees: Mary McQueen, Diane Simon, Pat Olson, Carol Mader, Jill Stiemsma and Debbie Martin. Not shown are Mary Bohlman and Bruce DeBoer.

The welcome was given by Moraine Park President Gayle Hytrek, with retirees announced by Kathy Broske, Human Resources vice president, and service recognition given by Beth Mendoza, Human Resources associate director.


The eight retirees include Mary Bohlman, administrative aide – registrar’s office; Bruce DeBoer, enrollment management associate; Carol Mader, outcome assessment technical specialist; Debbie Martin, executive assistant – marketing and college advancement; Mary McQueen, payroll associate; Pat Olson, dean of business; Diane Simon, network and systems support associate; and Jill Stiemsma, sociology instructor. All worked from the Fond du Lac campus, and all are from Fond du Lac except Bohlman, who is from Ogdensburg, and DeBoer, who is from Ripon.


“We are grateful to each and every one of our retirees who have contributed a combined 219 years to Moraine Park and our students, and to our staff who are marking service anniversaries for their 980 combined years,” said Gayle Hytrek, Moraine Park president.


Honorees from the Beaver Dam campus who observed service anniversaries include Lori Platt of Beaver Dam, 20 years; William Vail of Pardeeville and Bruce Yanko of Beaver Dam, 15 years; Deborah Falk and Vicki Nelson, both of Beaver Dam, 10 years; and Katrina Edgren of Fond du Lac, five years.


Honorees from the Fond du Lac campus include Al Hanisch of Lomira, Mary McQueen of Fond du Lac and Sue Perre of Waupun, 30 years; Bonnie Bosin of Van Dyne and Ann Mielke of Fond du Lac, 25 years; Mary Bohlman of Ogdensburg, Robin Rodee-Schneider of West Bend, Annette Sabel, Jodie Schneider, Mary Lee Summers and Karen Zuehlke, all of Fond du Lac, Michael Schmitz of Plymouth, Joan Visintainer of Menasha and Steve Waters of Eldorado, 20 years; Carrie Braskamp of Fox Lake, Debora Gross, Bruce Hahn, Amy Harmsen, Sigrid Nanna and Mary Sesing of Fond du Lac, Robert Heyrman of Theresa, Anthony Reese of Oshkosh and Thomas Wagner of Markesan, 15 years; Suzanne Baker, James Daniels, Gerald Edgren, Roger Fields, Sandy Fisher, Douglas Hansen, Kathleen Jacobs, Joely Magana, Jeffrey McCarthy, Tami Smith and Holly Waldschmidt of Fond du Lac, Michael Gradinjan of Greenbush, Kristin Langemak of Plymouth, Rebecca Leichtfuss of Wales, Beth Mendoza of Sherwood, and James Simmers of Green Lake, 10 years; Mary Bandler of Kewaskum, Linda Bau of North Fond du Lac, Nancy Bertram of St. Cloud, Eileen Bouchard of Colgate, Cynthia Bucholz, Kristeen Christian, Danielle Domenosky, Sandra Enders, Marlene Feucht, Deborah Ritger, Bobbi Schommer, Jennifer Holz and Gayle Hytrek of Fond du Lac; Lisa Ferguson of Mt. Calvary; Joseph Halter of Oshkosh; Dyan Hannam of West Bend; and Mary Klug of Grafton, five years.


Honorees from the West Bend campus include Sandy Melius of Adell, 35 years;  Mary Pat Thompson of Cedarburg and Kathleen VanDemark of Kewaskum, 25 years; Barry Graf of West Bend, Daniel Griffin of Hartford and Cynthia Wolf of Allenton, 15 years; James Hokenson of Slinger, Therese Melaney and Steven Reinke of West Bend, and Eileen Rottscholl of Fond du Lac, 10 years; and Kevin Beck, Pamela Jacob and Cindi Noring of West Bend, Bradley Mitchell of Saukville, and John Naffin of Fond du Lac, five years.


Marlene Gerner of Green Lake, who works at the Ripon Regional Center, marked 10 years of service.


The event was catered by Moraine Park Culinary Arts students, under the supervision of Culinary Arts instructors Ron Speich, Tom Endejan and James Simmers.