Moraine Park outstanding students named to Who's Who

by admin9. May 2010 19:00

Twenty-five students from Moraine Park Technical College will be recognized in the Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges 2010 for being national outstanding campus leaders.


Those who were selected include Michael Beckwith and Jason Fenske of Horicon; Elizabeth Browne and Jesse VanLoo of Waupun; Amy Jean Burg of Hartford; Shannon Corbeil of Cascade; Miranda Fechter, Amy Goebel, Sandy Hankwitz, Kirk Henry, Candice Marshall, Keshia Muche, Carissa Soter and Sheila Williamson of Fond du Lac; Jennifer Gertschen of Columbus; Steven Kaszynski of Oshkosh; Maria Kubota-Abgoon and Ann Mittelstadt of Beaver Dam; Lisa Paolasini of North Fond du Lac; Shelly Puckhaber of Hubertus; Thomas Ruplinger, Patricia Troedel and Kelly Wroblewski of West Bend; Tonya Telles of Chippewa Falls; and Eric Wagner of Van Dyne.


Who's Who Among Students is one of the most highly regarded and long-standing honors programs in the nation. Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these second-year associate degree and technical diploma students based on their academic achievement (including a minimum 3.5 GPA), service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.


For more information about Moraine Park, visit