Moraine Park announces retirees, service honorees

by jbrezinsky18. May 2012 10:43

     Through the annual Retirement and Service Recognition event, Moraine Park Technical College expressed its gratitude to new retirees and to those who reached service anniversaries during the 2011-2012 academic year.
     “We are grateful to each and every one of our retirees who have contributed a combined 280 years to Moraine Park and our students; and to our staff who are marking service anniversaries for their 720 combined years,” said Dr. Sheila Ruhland, Moraine Park president, during her welcome.  Retirees were announced by Kathy Broske, Human Resources vice president, and service recognition given by Beth Mendoza, Human Resources associate director.
     Retirees include Judy Freismuth, Administrative Assistant in Public Services and Health Sciences; Beckie Krug, Administrative Aide in Barber/Cosmetology; Orville Moore, Communications Instructor; Raj Pathare, Dean of Trades and Manufacturing; and Sharon Peitz, Graphics Production and Web Content Specialist; all of Fond du Lac. Also retiring is Peter Mihas of West Bend, Accounting Instructor Sue Perre of Waupun, Document Distribution Clerk; William Vail of Pardeeville, Basic Education Instructor; and Joan Visintainer of Menasha, Basic Education Instructor. 
     A special presentation was also made in remembrance of Bonnie Weiland Hare of Campbellsport, who retired in January 2012. Weiland Hare worked at Moraine Park as a counselor for 26 years and passed away in March. “Bonnie’s aim was always to serve others,” said Bonnie Bauer, Weiland Hare’s supervisor. “If here, I truly believe Bonnie would thank everyone for the wonderful privilege to have worked with the staff and students at Moraine Park over the past 26 years.” 
     Those staff members honored for five years of service included: Jeffrey Beach, Jeffrey Nemitz, Rhonda Bird-Roehrig, Joan Brezinsky, Julie Dilling, Christopher Dudzinski, Pamela Erickson, Mallory Gauerke, Stephen Metz, Jamie Russell, and James Olson of Fond du Lac; Christine Burt, Mary Cordes, Amy Naber, Nancy Pusch, Shirley Witz, Joanna Ziolkowski of West Bend, Barbara Brown of Mayville, Roger Haase and Amanda Rohde of Beaver Dam, Bree Hodgen of Oshkosh, Judy MacDonald of Markesan, Heidi Martin of Horicon, Laurence McCain of Campbellsport, Michele Merten and Robin Russell of Saint Cloud, Ioland Oliva of Pewaukee, Tanya Wasmer of Sheboygan, Erin Wierenga of Waupun, Bonny Zuehlke of Theresa.
     Ten years of service honorees included: Josh Bullock, JoAnn Hall, Denise Kryzanowski, Mary Martin, Jeffrey Quackenboss, Lisa Rameker of Fond du Lac; Joan Bolender, Catherine Werner and Marylou Mercado of West Bend; Jonne Braun of Columbus, Amy Clark of Brownsville, Joe Dion of Ripon, Bruce Forciea of Delafield, Mary Krieger and Terri Wilkens of Mayville, Stephanie Lueck of Campbellsport and Steven Trewyn of Hartford.
Those being honored for 15 years included: Chuck Brendel of Sheboygan, Ann Faul and Lynn Marquardt of Fond du Lac, Pete Rettler of West Bend, Scott Troedel of Oshkosh, Jerome VanKirk of Madison, and Mary Vogl-Rauscher of Beaver Dam.
     20-year honorees included: Nadine Arndt and JoAnn Henken of Fond du Lac, Bonnie Bauer of Germantown, Donna Freund of Malone, and Gregory Harding of West Bend. 
     Those serving for 25 years include Gloria Arenz of Malone, Sharon Lewis and Fred Rice of Fond du Lac. 30 years included Dorothy Esselman of Hubertus, Kathleen Hirschboeck of West Bend, Kenneth Sabel of Fond du Lac and Mary Ann Schoenwetter of Beaver Dam.
     The event was catered by Moraine Park Culinary Arts students, under the supervision of their instructors.  For more information on Moraine Park, visit