Three Moraine Park staff earn state honors

by ratkinson14. May 2013 14:08

Moraine Park Technical College staff members Stephanie Lueck, Amy Patterson and Bonnie Baerwald were recently honored for their contributions to technical education during the Wisconsin Association for Career and Technical Education’s (WACTE) annual conference held in Middleton, Wis. in April.

Lueck, of Campbellsport, is a financial aid specialist for Moraine Park. She received the 2013 Professional Excellence – Outstanding Support Professional Award.

Baerwald, of Fond du Lac, was the recipient of the 2013 Professional Excellence – Outstanding Member - Community Involvement Award. Baerwald is Moraine Park’s vice president of finance and facilities.

Patterson, a communications instructor for the College, received the 2013 Professional Excellence – New Instructor Award. Patterson lives in Beaver Dam.  

WACTE has more than 600 members throughout Wisconsin and is comprised of local affiliates representing the Wisconsin Technical College Districts, Department of Public Instruction, Business Education, Vocational Education Special Needs, Wisconsin Technical College System Board/UW-Madison Association, Wisconsin Association of Agricultural Educators, and Wisconsin Association for Leadership in Education and Work, and UW-Stout. The association unites those involved in career and technical education by providing professional development, encouraging leadership in the political arena and promoting innovative change to enhance lifelong learning.

Moraine Park Technical College was established in 1912 and is one of 16 colleges making up the Wisconsin Technical College System. To learn more, visit