Moraine Park welcomes Laubenstein to District Board

Cynthia Laubenstein signs paperwork to officially become part of Moraine Park district board

Cynthia Laubenstein of Fond du Lac was sworn in July 10 as the newest member of the Moraine Park Technical College District Board.

She will serve as an additional member representative, with a term expiring in June 2020.

Laubenstein is a Mayville High School graduate and raised her sons on a farm in Leroy, Wis., and currently serves as the Bank of Oakfield’s assistant vice president and administration officer. She has worked at the bank for the past 23 years, and is the former treasurer for the Town of Leroy. Laubenstein served in that role from 2001 to 2007.

Her appointment to Moraine Park’s District Board was a special moment, according to Laubenstein.35192178244_2af750c1d4_c

“Opportunities abound for those who are willing to take the extra step and learning something new. I have been privileged to take part in continuing education opportunities and look forward to helping promote the programs and services offered by Moraine Park Technical College,” she said.

Laubenstein’s community involvement is also expansive as well.

From serving as Sunday School teacher and Ladies Aid vice president at St. Peter’s Evangelical Lutheran Church of Kekoskee, to being involved in the Women in Management – Fond du Lac chapter; Altrusa International Inc. of Fond du Lac and holding a trustee spot on the Knowles Volunteer Fire Department Auxiliary – to name just a few roles she’s held – Laubenstein has sought out ways to enrich and better her community.

“We are thrilled to have Cindy join our District Board,” said Bonnie Baerwald, president of Moraine Park. “Her expertise, knowledge and drive to give back to others will be beneficial to our students, College and community.”

Also sworn in alongside Laubenstein at the July 10 Moraine Park District Board meeting were Mike Miller of West Bend and Lowell Prill of Brandon, retaining their spots on the board as elected official and additional member, respectively. Both men’s new terms expire in June 2020.

The 2017-18 District Board members for Moraine Park were also nominated to office during the meeting. The following board members will serve as officers: Miller, chair; Mike Staral, vice-chair; Kim Krueger, treasurer; and Prill, secretary.

For more information on Moraine Park, visit

Written by admin